Jefferson County, Alabama

HRIS

 

HRIS 

Mission

The mission of the Human Resources Information Systems (HRIS) division is to support the strategic vision of Jefferson County Commission through the implementation of secure, effective processes and enabling technologies in areas such as data management, reporting and analysis, workforce management, compensation, benefits administration, and compliance. The system provides comprehensive functionality that meets the needs of county government for HR and position budgeting business processes. To provide managers the capability to easily access and track information about their employees.

Description

HRIS (Human Resources Information System) functions as a productivity tool for Human Resources operational processes. Increased speed and accuracy result when HR transactions are performed with computer software rather than manually, and routine transactions such as employee headcount, payroll tracking, and time and attendance reporting become automated and more cost-effective. HRIS users enjoy increased productivity and accomplish more in their work week when manual processes take up less of their time. Human Resources personnel can provide reports on total number of employees, cost to hire, vacant positions and benefits costs. HRIS is very useful for payroll processing; manually executing payroll for each employee is resource intensive. Analyzing, processing and managing benefit information is also done through the HRIS system.

HRIS Team
W. Vincent Curtis
HR Division Manager
curtisv@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249 Ext 1010
Beverly Bates
Accounting Assistant II
batesb@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249 Ext 1010
Karen Berry
Accounting Assistant II
berryk@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249
Jennifer Brown
Business Systems Specialist
brownj@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249
Landon Dowe
Senior Systems Analyst
dowel@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249
Valarie McGregory
Payroll Manager
mcgregoryv@jccal.org
(205) 325-5836
Diane Redrick
Business Systems Specialist
redrickd@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249
Yvette Tillman
Business Systems Specialist
tillmany@jccal.org
(205) 325-5836
Pamela Watson
Business Processing Manager
watsonpa@jccal.org
(205) 325-5249